• +91 9359173332
  • gmvedakit@gmail.com
  • At post Taluka Tala, Dist. Raigad, Maharashtra 402111



Approved by AICTE, Recognised by DTE Gov. of Maharashtra, Affiliated to University of Mumbai

Internal Complaint Committee

  • About
  • Committee Members

In response to the Vishaka Judgment passed by the Supreme Court in 1997, the University of Mumbai set up the ‘University Women Development Cell (UWDC)’ in 2001 with the key purpose of making the University a gender-sensitive space. The University also directed all its affiliated colleges to set up a ‘Women Development Cell’ at college level.

Responsibilities of the Technical Institution as per Gender Sensitization, Prevention and Prohibition of Sexual Harassment of Women Employees and Students and Redressal of Grievances in Technical Institutions (All India Council for Technical Education Regulations, 2016)

In compliance of this directive of the University, the Women Development Cell of G. M. Vedak Institute of Technology (GMVIT), was set up in the year 2017. It is an active committee comprising of staff members and students of GMVIT, and functions with an aim to prevent sexual harassment, promote well-being of all the female students and staff members and create a gender sensitized community within campus as well as in the society.


According to the Supreme Court of India, the following constitutes sexual harassment:

  • Physical contact and advances
  • A demand or request for sexual favors
  • Sexually colored remarks
  • Showing pornography
  • Any other unwelcome physical, verbal, or non-verbal conduct of sexual nature.
Sr. No.Name of the MemberDesignation in CommitteeContact No.
1Prof. S. B. More (EXTC Dept)Preceding officer9881590660
2Prof. K. B. Meshram (Civil Dept)Member9022529005
3Prof. K. R. Padalkar (ASH Dept)Member9112107539
4Prof. Y. R. Galinde (HOD Civil)Member7756929294
5Ms. Afsiya GotekarStudent Member9075887739
6Ms. Samradynee BamaneStudent Member9067341890
7Mr. Prasad Kawale Student Member8108482018
8Ms. Pallavi. S. NandgaonkarNon- Teaching Member8983115957
9Mrs. Y. Y. PolekarNon- Teaching Member9145641996
10Mrs. Surekha Dandekar MaparaMember (Mahila Dakshita Committee)9423094337
11Mrs.J.R.SarnekarLady Constable, Tala Police Station9764659955